Home Page
Officers of AFSCME Council 71
Resource Links
AFSCME International
Contact AFSCME Council 71

Officers of AFSCME Council 71

American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employess, AFL-CIO
District Council 71

Mattie Harrell, Executive Director/President

[ Click Here for AFSCME 71 Family - Photo Gallery ]
Council 71 Officers
  • Mattie Harrell, Executive Director
  • Gerald Murray, Vice President, Local 2210
  • Dionne Bolden, Secretary-Treasurer, Local 3827
  • Keith Hall, Recording Secretary, Local 2278
  • Joseph Gariffo, Trustee, Local 3596
  • James LIttle, Trustee,

Council 71 Staff

  • Rafael Valentin, Staff Represenative
  • Joseph Pierce, Staff Representative
  • Joseph Waite, Staff Representative
  • John Rice, Staff Representative
  • Dottie Thompson, Office Manager
  • Margo Kellner, Comptroller
  • Randy Cerana, Staff Representative
  • Leroy Edwards, Clerical Assistant

Executive Board

Council   Office Officer
463 Toms River Board of Education   Angie Dubiel
Local 784 Registered Professional Nurses
Unit #1
President Mariama Mansary
Local 960

Oceanview Center for Rehabilitation and Continuing Care

Eloise Whealton
  Vice   Presdient Avis Carter
Local 1454 Camden Co Library-Professionals President Jennifer Druce
Local 1911 Camden Co. Superintendent of Elections President Debbie Keller
Local 2209 New Lisbon Developmental Center President Beverly A. Jones
Local 2210 Woodbine Developmental Center President Gerald H. Murray
Local 2215 Vineland, Developmental Center President Mattie Harrell

Vineland Soldiers Home


Bayside State Correctional Facility

  Southern State Correctional Facility    

Southwoods State Correctional Facility

  Vineland Residential Center    
Local 2218 Ancora State Hospital President Charles Mobley
Local 2252 Eastern Pines Convalescent Center President Vacant
Local 2268 Mt. Laurel Municipal Utilities Authority President Gary A Brooks
Local 2278 Township of Pennsauken President Keith S. Hall
Sub Local 2278B PCFA, Pennsauken Twp Solid Waste President Frank L Hillman, Jr.
Local 2300 Pennsauken Board of Education President Roland Williams
Sub Local 2300B Borough of Lawnside President Loretta Kinsey
Local 2302 Atlantic County Welfare President Vickie Collette
Local 2302-A Atlantic County White Collar Unit Chair Chrystal Daniels
Local 2303 Atlantic City Municipal Employees President James Little
Sub Local 2303C Atlantic City Beach Patrol Benevolent Association President Eric Grace
2303C   Chair Local Eric Grace
Local 2307 Camden Co. Health Services Center President Ana Williams
Local 2349 Registered Professional Nurses-Supervisors President Carol Fritz
Local 2349b Camden Co. Proessional Library   William Brahms
Local 2512A Township of Mullica President Stephen Sperlak Jr.
Local 2646 Atlantic City Municipal Utilities Authority President Dale Archie
Local 2783 Township of Pemberton President Dave Giebel
Local 3263 Mt. Laurel Township President Steven D. Lucas
Local 3303 Camden & Gloucester Municipal Emp President Brian McCaffery
  (A.) Township of Washington - Blue Collar   --------------------
  (B.) Borough of Pitman   Theodore Armstrong, Jr.
  (C.) Borough of Paulsboro  

Michael Reed

  (D.) Deptford Township Municipal Utilities Authority   William Brown
  (G.) Borough of Clementon   Michael Sloan
  (I.) Gloucester County Housing Authority   Letitia Everly
  (J.) Borough of Clayton   Craig Cunningham
  (K.) Borough of Pine Hill Municipal Utilities Authority   Deborah Warrington
  (L.) Township of Washington - White Collar   Jeanette Naylor
  (M.) Borough of Audubon   Victoria Tortereto
  (O.) Borough of Berlin   Evelyn Perez
  (R.) Borough of Chesilhurst   --------------------
Local 3304 Ocean Co Municipal Employees President Camille Ellucci
  (A.) Township of Stafford   Mary Granito
  (C.) Township of Jackson   Camille Ellucci
  (E.) Little Egg Harbor Township - Blue Collar   Thomas Liston
  (F.) Borough of Lakehurst   Amy Lowe
  (G.) Little Egg Harbor Municipal Utilities Authority   Scott Ramesdorfer
  (H.) Township of Lacey   --------------------
  (I.) Township of Long Beach   Deborah A. Bonicky
  (J.) Township of Barnegat   Ellen Kelleher
Local 3408 Atlantic Co. Health Care President Eric McGlone
Local 3418 Camden County Technical Center President Roger Carter
Local 3441 Camden City Housing Authority President Normal Lee
Local 3463 Atlantic City Housing Authority Acting President Okese Smith
Local 3528 Township of Haddon Public Works President William McDevitt
  (A.) Borough of Barrington   Samuel Egnatuk, Jr.
Local 3574 Township of Franklin President Frank Panzino
Local 3596 County of Cape May President Joseph Gariffo
Local 3633 So. Jersey Licensed Practical Nurses President Jacqueline Martin
Local 3779 Cape May County Municipal Employees President Vacant
  (A.) Township of Upper - Public Works  

Brian Keenan

  (B.) Township of Lower  


  (D.) Borough of Stone Harbor   Scott Foster
  (E.) Township of Commercial   Clint Miller
  (G.) Downe Township   Paul Taylor
Local 3790 Township of Lakewood President Daniel Brower
Local 3827 Township of Willingboro President Dionne Bolden
  (A.) Township of Westampton   Marion Karp
  (B.) Township of Eastampton   William Angelaccio
  (C.) Township of Lumberton   John Janis
  (E.) Township of Bordentown   George Geist
Local 3858 Gloucester City Board of Education President James Sauter
  (A.) Borough of Woodbury Heights   Anne Deeck
Local 3869 Borough of Haddon Heights President Frank Spadea
Local 3974 City of Camden Housing Authority - Supervisors President Martin Maxwell
  (A.) Atlantic City MUA - Supervisors   Richard Coles